southeast-asia-here-we-come.reismee.nl

Crazy hectic Hanoi

After spending a week in very relaxed Laos we decided it was time to move on to Vietnam. One last small, pretty groce anecdote from Laos: at the last place we went for breakfast, after we got served, our waiter decided to sit down in the middle of the small restaurant and there he started clipping his toe nails.... It was so discusting! Anyway... Yesterday we travelled to Vietnam capital Hanoi, which is the total opposite from Laos. It is total chaos down here! Neon signs and millions and millions of scooters and motorcycles with people honking every second. The noise is unbelievable! Every time we cross the street we are fearing for our lives. Yesterday we visited the night market where I (Miriam) became the proud owner of a brand new fake Chanel wallet. Today Anita got a new pair of brand new real Allstars and we walked around the old quarter for a few hours.

We met a lot of travellers before that warned us about Vietnam and that we really have to watch our belongings. We went to a hip clothes store where I tried on a blouse. As a complete idiot I forgot my camera in the dressing room and 1 second later it was gone, of course. Anita immediately spotted a girl, she thought acted suspucious. We asked if she and her friend could show their bags, as they just came out if the dressing room, but nothing. The girl Anita pointed out sneaked out of the store and I ran after her and I asked her if I could see her bag again. She showed me half of it but luckily my camera has a bright green cord, so I spotted it in the back of her bag and took it back again. I was sooo happy I still had all my photo's! And big lesson learned, really never leave your stuff out of sight!! After all the chaos here, we can't wait to get out tomorrow when we will make the trip to Ha long bay. Xxx

Reacties

Reacties

Nicole

Heb net een déja vu... Mip's jas weg in de V&D terwijl wij onze schaaltjes vol proppen tot en met..!!
Wees voorzichtig en heb vooral plezier!

Jan-Willem

Thang you veremast voor de nieuwe blog. Blijf genieten & voorzichtig, en ook zuinig op die mooie foto's ;-)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!